About Hersol
Hersol's Rich History
Highest quality products manufactured at competitive rates

Hersol Manufacturing Laboratories is a registered Pharmaceutical manufacturing company that specializes in manufacturing and packing complementary medicines for various South African marketing and distribution companies. Founded in 1980 by Laurence Solomons and Sam Hertzakowitz, Hersol has grown exponentially. Fast forward to the 2020's, Hersol remains a key player in the complementary pharmaceutical manufacturing landscape in South Africa.

Hersol became a speciality company manufacturing in a wide range of dosage forms. In the early 90s the directors and management team built up the company and it has since grown exponentially. Today, Hersol employs over 500 people utilising more than 13,000 square meters that we own.

z
Trust & Ethos
Hersol’s ethos is built round the motto of QUALITY DELIVERY and PRICING. We have a company code of conduct, that dictates Hersol morals and values. We have maintained our GMP certification while expanding and upgrading all the various manufacturing areas.
Our Team
The people behind HERSOL

Barry Colin Solomons

Sales Marketing Director

Kevin Van Wyngaardt

Managing Director

Riaan Albrecht Herselman

Operations Director

John Spero

Product Developer

Konrad de Beer

Admin Manager

Lionel Huntley

HR Manager (Generalist)

Marla Marx

Financial Manager

Tumelo Langa

Senior Manager

Vera Terentieva

Quality Assurance Manager
Contact List
Name Designation Email
Aadila Razak Regulatory Affairs Pharmacist aadila@hersol.co.za
Angie Peterson Head of Department of IPC angie@hersol.co.za
Bernadine Koen Packing Department Manager pacpharm@hersol.co.za
Cedric Nelson Night Shift Manager cedric@hersol.co.za
Chris Briscoe Production Pharamacist prodpharm@hersol.co.za
Dudu Konke QC Manager Raw Materials dudu@hersol.co.za
Erwin Prozesky Technical associate Regulatory technical@hersol.co.za
Fatima Bhika Quality Control Manager Finished Products fatima@hersol.co.za
Irene Scheepers Credit Controller irene@hersol.co.za
Iris Coetzee Operation Planner iris@hersol.co.za
Jayesh Patel QA Compliance Manger jayesh@hersol.co.za
Kamani Budhoo Creditors Clerk kamani@hersol.co.za
Kevin Duraan Coating Manager kevinD@hersol.co.za
Mbongeni Masondo Supply Chain Assistant opsassist@hersol.co.za
Monica Mdluli Creditors Clerk Assistant credassist@hersol.co.za
Nico Barnard Warehouse Manager nico@hersol.co.za
Nico Edwards Procurement Manager NicoE@hersol.co.za
Nqobile Mashinini GMP Coordinator nqobile@hersol.co.za
Oswald Huntley Health and Safety Officer oswald@hersol.co.za
Phyllis S. Selemela Liquids Department Manager liquidsh@hersol.co.za
Zanele Shezi QA Compliance Manager Manufacturing zanele@hersol.co.za
Zingisa Malangeni Documentation Pharmacist docpharm@hersol.co.za